top of page
You are here: About Us > Certifications

Quality Paint and Coatings has been at the forefront of the painting and coatings industry for the last 35 years. This has been accomplished and maintained by tireless effort to achieve and uphold certifications that are and will be pertinent to the industry. This allows us to do special work for government and defense agencies and also gives you the peace of mind that your parts are being done according to quality standards and procedures established by these accrediting organizations. 

Quality Paint and Coatings


Abstract Futuristic Background
ISO 9001 Certification Logo.png

ISO 9001 Certified

ISO 9001 specifies requirements for a quality management system when an organization needs to demonstrate its ability to consistently provide products and services that meet customer and applicable statutory and regulatory requirements, and aims to enhance customer satisfaction through the effective application of the system, including processes for improvement of the system and the assurance of conformity to customer and applicable statutory and regulatory requirements.

ITAR Compliant

The International Traffic in Arms Regulation (ITAR) is the US regulation that controls the manufacture, sale, and distribution of defense and space-related articles and services as defined in the United States Munitions List (USML). 

Abstract Background
ITAR Compliant Logo.png
Connecting Dots
ATF Badge Logo.png

ATF Certified

FFL (Federal Firearms License) is a license issued by the Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco, Firearms, and Explosives (ATF) that enables individuals at a company to engage in business pertaining to the manufacture, importation, and interstate/intrastate sales of firearms and ammunition.

Wavy Abstract Background

CMMC Compliant

The Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification, (CMMC) is a U.S. Department of Defense (DoD) program that applies to Defense Industrial Base (DIB) contractors. It is a unifying standard and new certification model to ensure that DoD contractors properly protect sensitive information. CMMC consists of 110 controls that must meet specific standards to protect controlled unclassified information (CUI) and Federal Contract Information (FCI).

Wavy Abstract Background
bottom of page